Dexter Season 6 confirms three new characters!

I know at this point it’s pretty cliche to say “Have you seen that show Dexter, I love me some Dexter” but it’s true dammit. I was a late viewer to the series.  I had seen pieces of the series on Showtime, but because it was well into the story I didn’t want to continue watching and not know what was going on.  I ended up buying the first three seasons on DVD and watching them straight through in anticipation of Season 4.  And what a season that was, right? Even season five which I felt started out a bit slow ended up really delivering as it hit the mid-point of the schedule.

Now, much to my delight we have a few tidbits on three new characters being introduced in this season.  TV line reports:

Jamie: Described as an outgoing and fun Latina in her mid-20s, this Florida native relocates to Miami for grad school.

 Chicago Mike: New thirtysomething African-American homicide detective who possesses a finely turned BS detector. The Windy City native does not play well with Dexter others.

Louis: A buddy of Masuka’s (C.S. Lee) who joins MMP as a new lab intern. Role calls for a Caucasian actor in his 30s who is “attractive in his own way.”

Sounds like we are getting a re-incarnation of Doakes, a possible new love interest for Dexter, and a vehicle to give Masuka some more screen time!   No word on who is being looked at to play these roles yet. Got any cool ideas on who could play any of the roles?

I think Angus Sampson who played one half of the semi-jokester-duo of paranormal investigators in INSIDIOUS would be a good choice for the character of Louis.

Could this be Musaka's new lab buddy? I wouldn't mind!

Leave a comment