“American Horror Story” brought to you by “Team Glee”

I’ll say up front, I am not a fan of the show Glee. It just isn’t my thing.  I also never watched Nip/Tuck, although I’d probably be more open to exploring that show out of the two.  The producers and co-creator of these shows is making a pilot for FX channel called “American Horror Story” Not much about the show is known, but I have some hopes for it since it is going to be on FX, which besides AMC, has been one of the best cable networks for new shows over the past few years….from www.comingsoon.net:

The pilot for American Horror Story is co-created by Murphy and Falchuk and it will be directed by Murphy with production beginning in April. Should FX order the pilot to series, production would begin in late spring and debut this fall. American Horror Story is produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television. In addition to Murphy and Falchuk, Dante Di Loreto will also serve as Executive Producer of American Horror Story.

“American Horror Story is a project that Brad and I have been discussing for a while,” said Murphy. “John Landgraf and I have maintained a wonderful relationship since Nip/Tuck ended its run and he gave me an open invitation to develop a new show for the network. FX is the perfect place for this series and we look forward to a great homecoming.”

I hope more details about the actual show come out soon, as I am not currently sure if this is going to be a full blown series, an anthology, or mini-series.  I will definitely be scanning the news wires for more info in the future!  For the entire article: http://www.comingsoon.net/news/tvnews.php?id=74344
One response to ““American Horror Story” brought to you by “Team Glee”

  1. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. Cheers

Leave a Reply

